Red and black is back

Today’s selection:
2pts Mark Williams -1.5 to bt Jamie Cope and Ryan Day to beat Matthew Stevens at 3.17 with Paddy Power

Well welcome back. Apologies for the lack of posts but haven’t been on for numerous reasons which include heavy workload, heavy chest infection and being heavily in debt. However, heavy workload has alleviated being heavily in debt so that’s sorted while heavy chest infection has been sorted with the help of some very heavy antibiotics. So all is good in the world. The more I write the word heavy the more it looks wrong…have checked dictionary and no, it’s right.

So it’s been a bit of a frustrating time as i’ve bet very little i.e just had the odd acca here and there for amusement but otherwise i’ve been pretty much flat out with work. Now I have a little break in the workload so have had the opportunity to look at betting markets once more. My main attraction this week is the Welsh Open snooker, I have stakes on the outright in Mark Williams, Mark Allen and Graeme Dott and all survived the first round. They have tougher opponents today, or at least Allen and Dott do, so i’m not overly optimistic that i’ll come through unscathed.

I’ve gone for a double at around the 2/1 mark today which I think offers value. Mark Williams is at the top of his game at the moment and I really can’t see how Jamie Cope will get three frames against him. Therefore will go with the bigger price on the handicap. I’m doubling that up with Ryan Day who has been performing pretty well this week. He beat Ronnie 4-2 last night and admittedly this could be a case of ‘after the lord mayor’s show’ today but I don’t rate Matthew Stevens and think Day will have enough in the reserves to come through.

Now i’ve got some time i’m thinking about focusing my attentions on creating a golf/snooker and maybe football tipping website. I like the ease of blogging but I think i’d have more fun and more hits with a proper self functioning website. I might have a little think about that today. Anyway, good luck if you’re having a bet.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

